District Accountability Committee

District Accountability Committees (DACs) are responsible for (1) making recommendations to their local school boards concerning budget priorities, (2) making recommendations concerning the preparation of the district Performance, Improvement, Priority Improvement, or Turnaround plan (whichever is applicable), (3) providing input and recommendations to principals, on an advisory basis, concerning the development and use of assessment tools to measure and evaluate student academic growth as it relates to teacher evaluations, and (4) cooperatively determining other areas and issues to address and make recommendations upon.

The District Accountability Committee is a committee of the Board of Education. The DAC meets multiple times during the school year to meet its responsibilities as outlined by the Colorado Department of Education.

2020-2021 DAC Member Application

CDE District Accountability Handbook

DAC Members:

  • Emily Goggin Parent/Chair
  • Geoff Engel Parent/Co-chair
  • Lyndsey Lynch Parent/Secretary
  • Sandy Booker Teacher PHE
  • Tracy Mallozzi Long-term Sub Jr/Sr HS
  • Tim McNerney Administration/Interim Superintendent
  • Casey Jackson Community Member

Comments are closed.